Skip to content Skip to navigation

Staff Directory

ACQUISITIONS

Anthea Harrison Reilly
Acquisitions Librarian
reilly@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7631
 

ARCHIVE

Carolle R. Morini
Caroline D. Bain Archivist, Reference Librarian
morini@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7653
 

CATALOGING

Will Evans
National Endowment for the Humanities Chief Librarian in Charge of Technical Services
evans@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7624
 
Daniel Axmacher
Rare Materials Catalog Librarian
axmacher@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7659
 
Kaelin Rasmussen
Rare Materials Catalog Librarian
rasmussen@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7662
 
Ryan Reed
Cataloging Assistant
reed@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7637
 
Virginia Rundell
Cataloging Assistant
rundell@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7643
 
Graham Skinner
Rare Materials Catalog Librarian
skinner@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7647
 
Elizabeth Jarcy
Cataloging Intern
 

CHILDREN'S LIBRARY

Dani Crickman
Children's and Young Adult Services Librarian
crickman@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7656
 
Morgan Stewart
Children's Library Intern
 

CIRCULATION

James P. Feeney, Jr.
Howard Lang and Barbara Lang Hacker Head of Circulation
feeney@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7626
 
Arnold Serapilio
Circulation Assistant
serapilio@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7633
 

COMMUNICATIONS

Hannah Gersten
​Manager of Communications
gersten@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7641
 

CONSERVATION

Dawn Walus
Chief Conservator
walus@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7632
 
Evan Knight
Associate Conservator
knight@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7665
 
Natalie Naor
Von Clemm Fellow
 

DEVELOPMENT

Dawna Burrus
Director of Annual Giving
burrus@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7629
 
Michael Jugenheimer
​Major Gifts Officer
jugenheimer@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7639
 
Du Ly
Development Intern
 

DIGITAL PROGRAMS

Patricia Boulos
Head of Digital Programs
boulos@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7613
 
Alyssa True
​Digital Programs Intern
 
Travis Werlen
​Digital Programs Intern
 

DIRECTOR'S OFFICE

Stanford Calderwood Director
cure@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7661
 
Robert West
Director of Operations
west@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7682
 
Emily Cure
Executive Assistant to the Director
cure@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7661
 

EDUCATION

Hannah Weisman
Director of Education and Visitor Services
weisman@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7617
 

EVENTS

Victoria O'Malley
Director of Events
omalley@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7667
 
Deborah Vernon
Technical Coordinator of Events
vernon@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7625
 

FACILITIES

Engineering Main
617-720-7623
 
Christopher Silva
Director of Facilities
silva@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Nazrul I. Quadery
Assistant Facility Manager
quadery@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Ismar Hochen
Building Caretaker
hochen@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Adriana Agudelo
Building Custodian
agudelo@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Eduino Barbosa
Building Custodian
barbosa@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Gloria Brea
Building Custodian
brea@bostonathenaeum.org
 

FINANCE

Christopher Boudrot
Director of Business Operations & Augusta Thomas Director of Finance
boudrot@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7642
 
Hanna Bertoldi
Accounting Assistant
bertoldi@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7630
 

HUMAN RESOURCES

Hannah Ovaska
Human Resources Manager
ovaska@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7622
 

IT

Andrew Hahn
Director of Systems
hahn@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7651
 
Andria Lauria
Systems Administrator and Web Developer
lauria@bostonathenaeum.org​
617-720-7646
 
Brian James Wanders
Systems Technician
wanders@bostonathenaeum.org​
617-720-7670
 

MEMBERSHIP

Catherine McGrath
Coordinator of Member Services
mcgrath@bostonathenaeum.org
617-227-0270
 

REFERENCE

Mary Warnement
William D. Hacker Head of Reader Services
warnement@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7658
 
Carolle R. Morini
Caroline D. Bain Archivist, Reference Librarian
morini@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7653
 
Elizabeth O'Meara
Reference Librarian
omeara@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7638
 
Nicole Critchley
Reader Services Intern
 
Daria Hafner
Reader Services Intern
 
Emily Levine
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
 
Daniel Norton
Reader Services Intern
 

SECURITY

Security Front Desk
617-227-0270
 
Tyrone Smith
Director of Security
smith@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Benjamin Chen
Security
chen@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Kevin Larios
Security
larios@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Elizabeth McCullough
Security
mccullough@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Nelson Navarro Salguero
Security
salguero@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Ekow Yeboa
Security
yeboa@bostonathenaeum.org
 

SERIALS

Tom Gearty
Serials Librarian
gearty@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7635
 
Victoria Johnson
Serials Intern
 

SPECIAL COLLECTIONS

Stanley Ellis Cushing
Anne C. and David J. Bromer Curator of Rare Books and Manuscripts
cushing@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7620
 
David B. Dearinger, Ph.D.
Director of Exhibitions and Susan Morse Hilles Senior Curator of Paintings & Sculpture
dearinger@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7674
 
Charlotte Emans Moore, Ph.D.
Polly Thayer Starr Fellow
moore@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7634
 
Casey Riley, Ph.D.
Assistant Curator
riley@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7602
 
Catharina Slautterback
Curator of Prints & Photographs
slautterback@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7652
 
Adriene Galindo
Rare Books & Manuscripts Assistant
galindo@bostonathenaeum.org
 

VISITOR SERVICES

Hannah Weisman
Director of Education and Visitor Services
weisman@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7617
 
Arin Lustberg
Visitor Services Coordinator
lustberg@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7615