Skip to content Skip to navigation

Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION

Stanford Calderwood Director
cure@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7661
 
Robert West
Director of Operations
west@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7682
 
Christopher Boudrot
Augusta Thomas Director of Finance and Accounting
boudrot@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7642
 
Hannah Ovaska
Human Resources Manager
ovaska@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7622
 
Emily Cure
Executive Assistant to the Director
cure@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7661
 
Melissa Mills-Wilshire
Financial Reporting Accountant
wilshire@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7630

ADVANCEMENT

Dawna Burrus
​Manager of Membership and Development
burrus@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7629
 
Hannah Gersten
​Manager of Communications
gersten@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7641
 
Heather Lonks
Manager of Annual Giving
lonks@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7639
 
Catherine McGrath
Coordinator of Member Services
mcgrath@bostonathenaeum.org
617-227-0270
 
Makesha Uditnarain
Advancement Systems Manager
uditnarain@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7607
 
Athena Zhang
Development Intern

DIGITAL PROGRAMS AND PRESERVATION

Dawn Walus
Chief Conservator
walus@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7632
 
Evan Knight
Associate Conservator
knight@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7665
 
Patricia Boulos
Head of Digital Programs
boulos@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7613
 
Rebecca Philio
​Preservation Intern
 
Alyssa True
​Digital Programs Intern
 
Travis Werlen
​Digital Programs Intern

ENGINEERING

Engineering Main
617-720-7623
 
Christopher Silva
Director of Facilities
silva@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Adriana Agudelo
Building Custodian
agudelo@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Eduino Barbosa
Building Custodian
barbosa@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Gloria Brea
Building Custodian
brea@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Douglas Pollock
Building Engineer
pollock@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Nazrul I. Quadery
Building Engineer
quadery@bostonathenaeum.org

EVENTS AND EDUCATION

Victoria O'Malley
Director of Events
omalley@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7667
 
Deborah Vernon
Technical Coordinator of Events
vernon@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7625
 
Hanna Bertoldi
Assistant Events Coordinator
bertoldi@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7610
 
Hannah Weisman
Director of Education
weisman@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7617

READER SERVICES

Mary Warnement
William D. Hacker Head of Reader Services
warnement@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7658
 
Carolle R. Morini
Caroline D. Bain Archivist, Reference Librarian
morini@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7653
 
Elizabeth O'Meara
Reference Librarian
omeara@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7638
 
James P. Feeney, Jr.
Howard Lang and Barbara Lang Hacker Head of Circulation
feeney@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7626
 
Arnold Serapilio
Circulation Assistant
serapilio@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7633
 
Dani Crickman
Children's and Young Adult Services Librarian
crickman@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7656
 
Nicole Critchley
Reader Services Intern
 
Emily Levine
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
 
Daniel Norton
Reader Services Intern
 
Morgan Stewart
Children's Library Intern

SECURITY

Security Front Desk
617-227-0270
 
Tyrone Smith
Director of Security
smith@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Elizabeth McCullough
Security
mccullough@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Richard Newton
Security
newton@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Stephen Wallace
Security
wallace@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Ekow Yeboa
Security
yeboa@bostonathenaeum.org

SPECIAL COLLECTIONS

Stanley Ellis Cushing
Anne C. and David J. Bromer Curator of Rare Books and Manuscripts
cushing@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7620
 
David B. Dearinger, Ph.D.
Director of Exhibitions and Susan Morse Hilles Senior Curator of Paintings & Sculpture
dearinger@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7674
 
Charlotte Emans Moore, Ph.D.
Polly Thayer Starr Fellow
moore@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7634
 
Carolle R. Morini
Caroline D. Bain Archivist, Reference Librarian
morini@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7653
 
Casey Riley, Ph.D.
Assistant Curator
riley@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7602
 
Catharina Slautterback
Curator of Prints & Photographs
slautterback@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7652
 
Adriene Galindo
Rare Books & Manuscripts Assistant
galindo@bostonathenaeum.org

SYSTEMS

Andrew Hahn
Director of Systems
hahn@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7651
 
Andria Lauria
Associate Systems Administrator and Web Developer
lauria@bostonathenaeum.org​
617-720-7646
 
Brian James Wanders
Systems Technician
wanders@bostonathenaeum.org​
617-720-7670

TECHNICAL SERVICES

Will Evans
National Endowment for the Humanities Chief Librarian in Charge of Technical Services
evans@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7624
 
Daniel Axmacher
Rare Materials Catalog Librarian
axmacher@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7659
 
Tom Gearty
Serials Librarian
gearty@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7635
 
Kaelin Rasmussen
Rare Materials Catalog Librarian
rasmussen@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7662
 
Ryan Reed
Cataloging Assistant
reed@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7637
 
Anthea Harrison Reilly
Acquisitions Librarian
reilly@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7631
 
Graham Skinner
Rare Materials Catalog Librarian
skinner@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7647
 
Elizabeth Jarcy
Cataloging Intern
 
Victoria Johnson
Serials Intern
 
Virginia Rundell
Cataloging Intern