Skip to content Skip to navigation

Staff Directory

ACQUISITIONS

Anthea Harrison Reilly
Acquisitions Librarian
reilly@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7631
 

ARCHIVE

Carolle R. Morini
Caroline D. Bain Archivist, Reference Librarian
morini@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7653
 

CATALOGING

Will Evans
National Endowment for the Humanities Chief Librarian in Charge of Technical Services
evans@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7624
 
Daniel Axmacher
Rare Materials Catalog Librarian
axmacher@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7659
 
Adriene Galindo
Rare Visual Materials Catalog Librarian
galindo@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7657
 
Kaelin Rasmussen
Rare Materials Catalog Librarian
rasmussen@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7662
 
Ryan Reed
Cataloging Assistant
reed@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7637
 
Virginia Rundell
Cataloging Assistant
rundell@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7643
 
Graham Skinner
Rare Materials Catalog Librarian
skinner@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7647
 
KL Pereira
Cataloging Intern
 

CHILDREN'S LIBRARY

Dani Crickman
Children's and Young Adult Services Librarian
crickman@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7656
 
Samantha Gill
Children's Library Intern
 
 

CIRCULATION

James P. Feeney, Jr.
Howard Lang and Barbara Lang Hacker Head of Circulation
feeney@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7626
 
Arnold Serapilio
Reader Services Assistant
serapilio@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7633
 

COMMUNICATIONS

Maria Daniels
​Director of Communications and Patron Services
daniels@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7690
 
 
 
 

CONSERVATION

Dawn Walus
Chief Conservator
walus@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7632
 
Tatiana Cole
Paper Conservator
cole@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7654
 
Graham Patten
Book Conservator
patten@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7665
 
Allison Rosenthal
Driscoll Family Fellow
 

DEVELOPMENT

Bridget Keane
Chief Development Officer
keane@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7660
 
Dawna Burrus
Director of Annual Giving
burrus@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7629
 
Michael Jugenheimer
​Major Gifts Officer
jugenheimer@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7639
 
Madison Mott
Development Coordinator
mott@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7614
 
Francis Wyman
Advancement Systems Manager
wyman@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7607
 
Rachel Wentworth
Grants and Annual Fund Associate
wentworth@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7640
 

DIGITAL PROGRAMS

Patricia Boulos
Digital Programs Librarian
boulos@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7613
 
Samantha Dodgen
​Digital Programs Intern
 

DIRECTOR'S OFFICE

Interim Director
 
Emily Cure
Chief of Staff
cure@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7661
 

EDUCATION

Hannah Weisman
Director of Education
weisman@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7617
 
 

EVENTS

Victoria O'Malley
Director of Events
omalley@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7667
 
Elsa Vernon
Manager of Events
vernon@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7625
Emmalie Snyder
Events Assistant
snyder@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7610
 

FACILITIES

Engineering Main
617-720-7623
 
Christopher Silva
Director of Facilities
silva@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Nazrul I. Quadery
Assistant Facility Manager
quadery@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Jose Brizuela
Building Caretaker
brizuela@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Ismar Hochen
Building Caretaker
hochen@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Adriana Agudelo
Building Custodian
agudelo@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Gloria Brea
Building Custodian
brea@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Tatiana Keane Forero
Building Custodian
forero@bostonathenaeum.org
 

FINANCE

Christopher Boudrot
Director of Business Operations & Augusta Thomas Director of Finance
boudrot@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7642
 
Emmy Ly
Accounting Assistant
ly@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7630
 

HUMAN RESOURCES

Hannah Ovaska
Human Resources Manager
ovaska@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7622
 
 

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Andrew Hahn
Director of Information Technology
hahn@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7651
 
Brian James Wanders
Assistant Systems Administrator
wanders@bostonathenaeum.org​
617-720-7670
 

MEMBER AND VISITOR SERVICES

Membership
membership@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7604
 
Maria Daniels
Director of Communications and Patron Services
daniels@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7690
 
Molly Jarvis
Member and Visitor Services Coordinator
jarvis@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7698
 
Arin Lustberg
Member and Visitor Services Coordinator
lustberg@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7615
 
Libby Miserendino
Member and Visitor Services Coordinator
miserendino@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7615
 

REFERENCE

Mary Warnement
William D. Hacker Head of Reader Services
warnement@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7658
 
Carolle R. Morini
Caroline D. Bain Archivist, Reference Librarian
morini@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7653
 
Elizabeth O'Meara
Reference Librarian
omeara@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7638
 
Daniel Norton
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Intern
 
Jacqueline Bateman
Reader Services Intern
 
Christopher Russell
Reader Services Intern
 
Robert Sanford, Jr.
Reader Services Intern
 

SECURITY

Security Front Desk
617-227-0270
 
Tyrone Smith
Director of Safety and Security
smith@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Prince Smith
Security Supervisor
smithp@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Bruno Faria
Security Officer
faria@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Sostheng Kituyi
Security Officer
kituyi@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Courtney McIntosh
Security Officer
mcintosh@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Durrell Thomas
Security Officer
thomas@bostonathenaeum.org
 

SERIALS

Tom Gearty
Serials Librarian
gearty@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7635
 
Ashley Runnals
Serials Intern
 

SPECIAL COLLECTIONS

John Buchtel, Ph.D.
Curator of Rare Books and Head of Special Collections
buchtel@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7620
 
Lily Pelekoudas
Special Collections Registrar
pelekoudas@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7674
 
Melissa Krok-Horton
Collections and Exhibition Technician
krok-horton@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7652
 
Theo Tyson
Polly Thayer Starr Fellow in American Art and Culture
tyson@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7634
 
Stanley Ellis Cushing
Curator Emeritus of Rare Books 
 
Catharina Slautterback
Curator Emerita of Prints & Photographs