Skip to content Skip to navigation

Staff Directory

ACQUISITIONS

Anthea Harrison Reilly
Acquisitions Librarian
reilly@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7631
 

ARCHIVE

Carolle R. Morini
Caroline D. Bain Archivist, Reference Librarian
morini@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7653
 

CATALOGING

Will Evans
National Endowment for the Humanities Chief Librarian in Charge of Technical Services
evans@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7624
 
Daniel Axmacher
Rare Materials Catalog Librarian
axmacher@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7659
 
Graham Skinner
Rare Materials Catalog Librarian
skinner@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7647
 
Jennifer Anderson
Catalog Assistant
anderson@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7643
 
Emilie Barrett
Catalog Intern
 

CHILDREN'S LIBRARY

Anna Kelly
Children's Library Intern
 
 
 

CIRCULATION

James P. Feeney, Jr.
Howard Lang and Barbara Lang Hacker Head of Circulation
feeney@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7626
 
Arnold Serapilio
Reader Services Associate
serapilio@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7633
 

COMMUNICATIONS

Sarah Murphy
Director of Marketing and Communications
smurphy@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7690
 
 
 
 

CONSERVATION

Graham Patten
Book Conservator
patten@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7665
 
Jane Knoll
Driscoll Family Fellow

DEVELOPMENT

Bridget Keane
Chief Development Officer
keane@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7660
 
Cory Bailey
Annual Giving Officer
bailey@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7629
 
 
Jacqueline Chambers
Major Gifts Officer
chambers@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7639

DIGITAL PROGRAMS

Samantha Dodgen
​Digital Programs Assistant
 
 

DIRECTOR'S OFFICE

Leah Rosovsky
Stanford Calderwood Director
rosovsky@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Kayla Correll
Executive Assistant
correll@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7661
 

EDUCATION

Hannah Weisman
Director of Education
weisman@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7617
 

EVENTS

Victoria O'Malley
Director of Events
omalley@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7667
 
Lisette Pylant
Events Coordinator
pylant@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7625
 

FACILITIES

Tyrone Smith
Director of Facilities & Security
smith@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Nazrul I. Quadery
Assistant Facility Manager
quadery@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Wilfer Munoz
Building Caretaker
munoz@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Gloria Brea
Building Custodian
brea@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Marilyn Vanessa Mendez
Building Custodian
mendez@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Jairon Manuel Martinez
Building Custodian
martinez@bostonathenaeum.org

FINANCE

Christopher Boudrot
Director of Business Operations & Augusta Thomas Director of Finance
boudrot@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7642
 
Allison Chen
Staff Accountant
chen@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7640
 
Kathryn Hillman
Gift And Membership Revenue Processor
hillman@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7645
 

HUMAN RESOURCES

Christopher Boudrot
Director of Business Operations & Augusta Thomas Director of Finance
boudrot@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7642
 
Nora Conley
HR Generalist
conley@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7630
 
 

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Derek Murphy
Systems Librarian
murphy@bostonathenaeum.org​
617-720-7646
 
Brian James Wanders
Assistant Systems Administrator
wanders@bostonathenaeum.org​
617-720-7670
 

MEMBER AND VISITOR SERVICES

Membership
membership@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7604
 
Emily Schuman
Membership Manager
schuman@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7622
 
Thomas James
Member and Visitor Services Coordinator
james@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7615
 
Kate Smails
Member and Visitor Services Coordinator
smails@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7615

REFERENCE

Mary Warnement
William D. Hacker Head of Reader Services
warnement@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7658
 
Carolle R. Morini
Caroline D. Bain Archivist, Reference Librarian
morini@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7653
 
Elizabeth O'Meara
Reference Librarian
omeara@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7638
 
Kayla Margery Smith
Reader Services Intern
 
Joe Ignacio
Reader Services Intern
 
Riva Weinstein
Reader Services Intern
 

SECURITY

Tyrone Smith
Director of Facilities & Security
smith@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Merlin Louine
Security Supervisor
louine@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Bruno Faria
Security Lead Officer
faria@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Teddie Finn
Security Officer
finn@bostonathenaeum.org
 
Darren Fiore
Security Officer
fiore@bostonathenaeum.org
 

SERIALS

Will Evans
National Endowment for the Humanities Chief Librarian in Charge of Technical Services
evans@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7624
 
Ivy Noonan
Serials Intern
 
 

SPECIAL COLLECTIONS

John Buchtel, Ph.D.
Curator of Rare Books and Head of Special Collections
buchtel@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7620
 
Virginia Reynolds Badgett, Ph.D.
Assistant Curator
badgett@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7602
 
Christina Michelon, Ph.D.
Assistant Curator
michelon@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7607
 
Lily Sterling
Registrar and Exhibitions Manager
sterling@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7674
 
Bryant Skopek
Collections and Exhibitions Technician
skopek@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7652
 
Lauren Graves, Ph.D.
Polly Thayer Starr Fellow in American Art and Culture
graves@bostonathenaeum.org
617-720-7634
 
Jamie Rose Valera
American Art Intern
 
Stanley Ellis Cushing
Curator Emeritus of Rare Books 
 
Catharina Slautterback
Curator Emerita of Prints & Photographs