Skip to content Skip to navigation

Past Events

June 2021

The Empathy Diaries book cover & author, Sherry Turkle
Thursday, June 3
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Tuesday, June 1
5:30 pm to 6:30 pm

May 2021

Monday, May 31
12:00 am
A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Saturday, May 29
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
A group of people stand in a lobby in front of a bronze statue of Athena.
Wednesday, May 26
11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Library reading room vaulted ceiling and, nooks formed from bookstacks, and an arched floor-to-ceiling window in each nook.
Thursday, May 20
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Painted portrait of Horatio Greenough next to black and white engraved portrait of Thomas Crawford.
Tuesday, May 18
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Interior of Boston Athenæum
Thursday, May 13
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Library reading room vaulted ceiling and, nooks formed from bookstacks, and an arched floor-to-ceiling window in each nook.
Saturday, May 8
10:00 am to 11:00 am

April 2021

Details of painted portraits of John Marshall and Daniel Webster by Chester Harding.
Wednesday, April 28
11:00 am to 11:45 am
Library reading room vaulted ceiling and, nooks formed from bookstacks, and an arched floor-to-ceiling window in each nook.
Thursday, April 22
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Detail of a painting with two Black adults and two Black children in the foreground.
Tuesday, April 20
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Monday, April 19
12:00 am
Tuesday, April 13
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Library reading room vaulted ceiling and, nooks formed from bookstacks, and an arched floor-to-ceiling window in each nook.
Saturday, April 10
10:00 am to 11:00 am
Smiling woman with long black hair surrounded by four puppets.
Saturday, April 10
10:00 am to 10:45 am

March 2021

Monday, March 29
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Painted portrait of Horatio Greenough next to black and white engraved portrait of Thomas Crawford.
Wednesday, March 24
11:00 am to 11:45 am
Library reading room vaulted ceiling and, nooks formed from bookstacks, and an arched floor-to-ceiling window in each nook.
Thursday, March 18
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Library reading room vaulted ceiling and, nooks formed from bookstacks, and an arched floor-to-ceiling window in each nook.
Saturday, March 13
10:00 am to 11:00 am
Interior of Boston Athenæum
Thursday, March 11
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Pages