Skip to content Skip to navigation

Upcoming Events

June

Cropped image of The Nuremberg Chronicle
Tuesday, June 22
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
This event is open to the public
Painted portrait of Horatio Greenough next to black and white engraved portrait of Thomas Crawford.
Wednesday, June 23
11:00 am to 12:00 pm
This event is open to the public
Cover image of The Free World beside image of author Louis Menand
Thursday, June 24
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
This event is open to the public
A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Saturday, June 26
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
This event is open to the public
White woman with long, straight brown hair and tortoise shell glasses.
Monday, June 28
10:00 am to 11:00 am
This event is open to the public
Cover of On Juneteenth beside photo of Author Annette Gordon-Reed
Wednesday, June 30
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
This event is open to the public

July

A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Saturday, July 3
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
This event is open to the public
Monday, July 5
(All day)
A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Tuesday, July 6
5:30 pm to 6:30 pm
This event is open to the public
Thursday, July 8
6:00 pm to 7:15 pm
This event is open to the public
Library reading room vaulted ceiling and, nooks formed from bookstacks, and an arched floor-to-ceiling window in each nook.
Saturday, July 10
10:00 am to 11:00 am
Free and open to the public
A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Saturday, July 10
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
This event is open to the public
Kellie Carter Jackson and the cover of her book "Force and Freedom"
Tuesday, July 13
6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
This event is open to the public
Two women and a man huddle around an open book on a table.
Tuesday, July 13 to Thursday, July 15
6:00 pm to 5:00 pm
This event is open to the public
Library reading room vaulted ceiling and, nooks formed from bookstacks, and an arched floor-to-ceiling window in each nook.
Thursday, July 15
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Free and open to the public
A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Friday, July 16
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
This event is open to the public
A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Saturday, July 17
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
This event is open to the public
Details of painted portraits of John Marshall and Daniel Webster by Chester Harding.
Tuesday, July 20
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Free and open to the public
Wednesday, July 21
5:30 pm to 7:30 pm
This event is for members only
A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Saturday, July 24
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
This event is open to the public
Painted portrait of Horatio Greenough next to black and white engraved portrait of Thomas Crawford.
Wednesday, July 28
11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Free and open to the public

August

A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Tuesday, August 3
5:30 pm to 6:30 pm
This event is open to the public
Library reading room vaulted ceiling and, nooks formed from bookstacks, and an arched floor-to-ceiling window in each nook.
Saturday, August 14
10:00 am to 11:00 am
Free and open to the public
A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Saturday, August 14
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
This event is open to the public
A group of people stand in a lobby in front of a bronze statue of Athena.
Tuesday, August 17
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Free and open to the public
Library reading room vaulted ceiling and, nooks formed from bookstacks, and an arched floor-to-ceiling window in each nook.
Thursday, August 19
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Free and open to the public
A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Friday, August 20
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
This event is open to the public
A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Saturday, August 21
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
This event is open to the public
Painted portrait of Horatio Greenough next to black and white engraved portrait of Thomas Crawford.
Wednesday, August 25
11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Free and open to the public
A woman in a red knit hat and red knit sweater speaks to a group of five people in a library.
Saturday, August 28
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
This event is open to the public

September

Monday, September 6
(All day)

November

Wednesday, November 24
1:00 pm
Thursday, November 25
(All day)

December

Friday, December 24 to Saturday, December 25
(All day)
Friday, December 31
(All day)